Monterey Adds Erase All Content and Settings

The Nuke Button Deleting your data from your Mac has always involved multiple restarts and visits to the system recovery tools. Now you just go to the System Preferences menu and choose “Erase All Content and Settings…” to get started. Deleting your data from your Mac is now as easy as it is on your iPhone and iPad.

Some Monterey Features of Note — MacSparky

Finally.